CIBC Sponsorship Inspires Women

 

2015RFTC-Hero-ThankYou

While on YouTube I came across an ad playing before my music video. It caught my eye and I decided to watch it instead of clicking the very appealing skip ad button in the right corner my screen.

The CIBC Run for the Cure ad pulled on my heart strings. At first I thought this is a really cool video interviewing why women participate in the run.

Then it went to a whole other level.

SPOILER ALERT: WATCH HERE 

 

I balled my eyes out while watching this ad. Every single woman in charge of some aspect of the interviews was a breast cancer survivor.

 

“Today, we were truly ‘all in this together’ as more than one hundred thousand Canadians united across the country for the CIBC Run for the Cure,” says Lynne Hudson, CEO, the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation.

 

October is Breast Cancer ACTION Month and I have seen many stores, restaurants and local shops in Kingston promoting breast cancer awareness.

breast cancer logoBut this was an interesting take on an emotional subject. None of the merchandise I have seen evoked such strong emotions as this digital ad. I hold the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation close to my heart after seeing loved ones battle this life threatening disease.

With the annual run taking place on Sunday October 4th, #CIBCRunfortheCure trended number one on twitter.

trending run for the curetwitter

run for the cyre

The cause and event marketing is the core of this ad and the sponsorship looks to elevate the CIBC brand. Fundraising events for causes like the CIBC Run for the Cure support life saving research.

As a title sponsor CIBC not only provides a sponsorship to a brand, the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation, but also to a cause the Run for the Cure. According to the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation website CIBC has been a sponsor for 18 years. I think this proves that CIBC is a social responsible company trying to find a cure.

cibcrun for the cure

 

Check out the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation CIBC Run for a Cure sponsors page here.

 

keep_calm_and_run_for_a_cure_

 

Leave a comment